If the same receipt or invoice is uploaded more than once, Dext Prepare will automatically detect and merge the duplicated items.
- Receipts will be merged if the supplier, date, total amount and submitter are the same.
- Invoices and Credit Notes will be merged if the supplier, total amount and reference number are the same.
- If there are two (or more) items, and one is missing important fields such as the invoice number or the date then the two items will not be merged.
The tool will indicate merged items with a note.
Use the unmerge tool to separate merged items back into single entries on Dext Prepare.
You can disable automatic merging on a supplier-by-supplier basis. To do so, access that supplier's entry in the Suppliers list and toggle the Merge Duplicate Items switch to off.
Note: Turning this off will create duplicate items in Dext Prepare if the same document is added more than once