Every user is assigned a User Privilege. This determines the level of access they have to their own submissions, the submissions of others and the internal settings of their Dext Prepare account.
Partner Accounts (accountants and bookkeepers) have more options available including the ability to add clients. To jump to this section Click Here
There are 3 different levels of User Privilege:
- Admin User
An Admin User can view, edit and publish any other users' submitted paperwork, add and remove users and change any of the Account Settings of their Dext Prepare account.
- Expense Approver*
An Expense Approver can view, edit and publish any other users' submitted paperwork but cannot change any of the Account Settings for their Dext Prepare account. They can optionally be given the ability to create Expense Reports and publish users' items to an integrated accounting software
- Basic User
A Basic User can only view and edit their own items. They can optionally be given the ability to create Expense Reports and publish their own items to an integrated accounting software
You assign a User Privilege when creating a new user.
After a user has been created, you can edit their user privilege by clicking on Manage and then Edit User Privileges
Partner Account User Privileges
As well as the options available above, admin users on Partner Accounts are able to further refine the user privileges of your colleagues to allow or restrict access to:
- The Practice View
- Adding Clients
- Creating and Publishing Expense Reports
- Publishing items to accounting software
To make these changes navigate to the Manage section of the Menu and click on My Team. Then find the user you want to edit and click on the Manage button and then Edit User Privilege:
For a basic user the following options are available:
For Expense Approver users the following options are available: